Denison College of Secondary Education: Kelso High Campus logo

Denison College of Secondary Education: Kelso High Campus

Denison College of Secondary Education: Kelso High Campus

Truth Courtesy Cooperation

Telephone02 6331 4544

Emailkelso-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au

2024 Student Attendance Dates

Representation of our place in the community

2024 Term Dates for Students:

Term 1: Thurday 1 February- Friday 12 April (Note: the Easter break is not part of school holidays in 2024)
Term 2: Tuesday 30 April - Friday 5 July
Term 3: Monday 22 July - Friday 27 September
Please note: Denison College students will attend school on Monday 22 July, but WILL NOT attend on Monday 29 July due to a change in date for the School Development Day.
Term 4: Monday 14 October - Wednesday 18 December

Term 2

Fog and frost on spider webs

Term 2 Week 8 (17 to 21 June)
Monday 17 June: PCYC Year 8 Male Program (offsite)
Monday 17 June: Dirraybang Fotprints - Dance Culture
Tuesday 18 June: Sydney Barista Course (early departure and late return)
Tuesday 18 June: Girls Tackle Rugby League (early departure and late return)
Tuesday 18 June: Feeling FANTAstic  (small group of Year 7 students)
Tuesday 18 June: RAISE Foundation Mentoring Program
Wednesday 19 June: iLearn Year 7 2025 Transition Group 2
Thursday 20 June: Girls Can Too Program
Friday 21 June: YES Program

Term 2 Week 9 (24 to 28 June)
Monday 24 June: Reality Now - Social Norms Drug Education Program
Monday 24 June: University Admissions Information Evening at Bathurst High Campus
Tuesday 25 June: RAISE Foundation Mentoring Program
Tuesday 25 June: CAPA MADD Night
Wednesday 26 June: iLearn Year 7 2025 Transition Group 3
Wednesday 26 to Friday 28 June: Marine Studies Excursion to Anna Bay, Port Stephens
Friday 28 June: Malungan Group (Year 7)

Term 2 Week 10 (1 to 5 July)
Monday 1 July: PCYC Year 8 Male Program (offsite)
Monday 1 July: Year 9 PDHPE Police Visit
Monday 1 July: Dirraybang Fotprints - Dance Culture
Monday 1 July: Transition for Year 7 (2025) ATSI students
Tuesday 2 July: Year 7 Commendation Assembly
Tuesday 2 July: Open Girls Football Round of 16
Tuesday 2 July: RAISE Foundation Mentoring Program
Wednesday 3 July to Friday 5 July: Year 7 Camp
Thursday 4 July: Years 8 to 11 Commendation Assembly
Friday 5 July: Last day of Term 2

Upcoming events

Thursday

20

June

Girls Can Too

Date

20 June

Time

All day

Location
Bathurst TAFE

Girls in Years 10 and 11 have the opportunity to explore a range of trades.

Monday

24

June

Reality Now

Date

24 June

Time

All day

Location
KHC

Reality Now is a drug education program run by Life Education. Students will attend the program with their year group. Year 7: Periods 1 and 2 Year 8: Periods 3 and 4 Years 11 & 12: Periods 5 and 6

Monday

24

June

University Admissions Information Evening

Date

24 June

Time

6:00-7:00 PM

Location
Bathurst High Campus

This information evening will be held at the Bathurst High Campus and is open to interested Year 12 students.

Tuesday

25

June

CAPA MADD Night

Date

25 June

Time

5:30-9:00 PM

Location
KHC Human Movement Studio and Gym

Creative And Performing Arts: Music, Art, Drama, Dance Students There will be an art exhibition from 5:30pm in the Human Movement Studio, followed by music, drama and dance performances in the Gym from 6:00pm.

Wednesday

26

June

Year 7 2025 Transition Day

Date

26 June

Time

9:30 AM-2:30 PM

Location
KHC Human Movement Studio

Group 3 Students from Bathurst West, Perthville, and Raglan Public Schools will attend their local designated campus to help them prepare for their transition to High School in 2025.

Wednesday

26

June

Marine Studies Excursion

Date

26 June

Time

All day

Location
Anna Bay (Port Stephens, NSW)

Ms Thrower and Mr Clarke will accompany 17 Year 9 Marine Studies students to Anna Bay.